• Persona 5 The Review E17: I’m Done.

    Persona 5 The Review E17: I’m Done.

    Really, P5A? Starting the episode with the Akechi-Quota? Do you hate your fans, or are you just stupid? Bullshit quota aside, this episode is pretty bad. It keeps up with the break-neck pacing of the previous, going from one plot-point to the next without giving anything any time to breath. For example, the Phantom Thieves…

  • My Review Academia S3 E16: So… Many… New Quirks…

    My Review Academia S3 E16: So… Many… New Quirks…

    Hot damn, this new arc kicked off with a bang! There was so much cool and interesting stuff that I almost lost track of it all! So let’s just go over it all one by one, shall we? Cause there’s a lot to get through! And I really don’t want to review P5A right now, so…

  • ARCHIVE Day 14: A Brief Look Back

    ARCHIVE Day 14: A Brief Look Back

      Two weeks. Man, time really flies doesn’t it? Two weeks ago I was just a writer cranking out prewrites for books that won’t see the light of day for a long time. Now, I’m a blogger with two weeks of crap written for the whole world to see. The contrast is thrilling. Seriously though,…

  • ARCHIVE Where’s Day 13?

    ARCHIVE Where’s Day 13?

      Before we get to day 14, let’s get a few things out of the way. First, I must apologize for my lack of a Day 13 post. Due to my own work schedule and stupidity, the daily post had slipped past me. I’ll due what I can in the future to avoid making this…

  • ARCHIVE Ghostbusters

    ARCHIVE Ghostbusters

    Has there ever been a more perfect example of comedic writing in a movie? Every joke is perfectly written, snappy, and clever. Even the visual humor is on point in every god damn scene. From the littlest movement to the snappy banter, literally everything is perfect. Oh yeah, also the one from 1984 was alright.